До #VogueUAconference осталось
Suzy Menkes Международный редактор VOGUE
РУС ENG

Tommy Hilfiger: The Summer of Love Is Here Again!

11 сентября 2014

The flowers on the floor spelt out two letters in pink peonies: “TH” – for Tommy Hilfiger. But they also meant so much more: flower children, the Summer of Love, The Beatles in their yellow submarine, and the enthusiasm to recreate that freewheeling hippie era at festivals from Coachella to Glastonbury.


Tommy Hilfiger весна-лето 2015


Tommy Hilfiger весна-лето 2015


Tommy Hilfiger весна-лето 2015


Tommy Hilfiger весна-лето 2015


Tommy Hilfiger весна-лето 2015


Even the show invitation was printed at the centre of a pre-digital vinyl record.


“Celebrating the music festivals of the ’60s and ’70s – my time!’ said Tommy backstage, after one of the most vibrant shows he has done in a while.


From the big, boyfriend sweater patterned with stars and skulls, to the boots splattered with even more stars, there was something magical about the collection, with a live band and fresh flowers adding to the festival-inspired set.


Gone were the cute preppy girls, who had morphed into Marianne Faithfull hiding inside a striped cape; or Kate Moss in her habitual festival attire of denim top and shorts.


The blend of glitter and grunge worked well as a sweater with an exploding star over skinny patchwork jeans. While a bodysuit was made with strips of sparkling fabric that were also used on a beach robe of a dress.


There is no real depth to a Hilfiger collection. Short dresses, slim pants and motorbike hats were shown with a flourish – yet without the irony or tension you might get from a Marc Jacobs or a Karl Lagerfeld.


But this time, there was a sense that Tommy took something from his soul and made it into fashion music.


показы · коллекции · Tommy Hilfiger · Сьюзи Менкес · Неделя моды в Нью-Йорке весна-лето 2015 ·

search Created with Sketch.
Suzy Menkes Международный редактор VOGUE
РУС ENG

Tommy Hilfiger: Лето любви снова здесь!

11 сентября 2014

На полу из розовых пионов была выложена аббревиатура TH – Tommy Hilfiger. Но эти буквы значили намного больше, чем просто название марки: ТН – дети цветов, Лето Любви, The Beatles с их желтой подводной лодкой и атмосфера свободы эры хиппи на фестивалях от Coachella до Glastonbury.


Tommy Hilfiger весна-лето 2015


Tommy Hilfiger весна-лето 2015


Tommy Hilfiger весна-лето 2015


Tommy Hilfiger весна-лето 2015


Tommy Hilfiger весна-лето 2015


Даже приглашение на показ было напечатано в центре доцифрового винила.


"Празднование музыкальных фестивалей 60-х и 70-х – моего времени", – сказал Томми за кулисами одного из своих самых ярких шоу за последнее время.


Во всей коллекции – от больших свитеров в мужском стиле, разрисованных звездами и черепами, и до ботинок с россыпью звезд, было что-то завораживающее. Живая музыкальная группа и свежие цветы добавляли реальности декорациям в стиле знаменитых фестивалей.


Милые девочки-зубрилки превратились в Марианну Фейтфул, кутающуюся в полосатый кейп, или Кейт Мосс в ее привычном фестивальном наряде из джинсового топа и шорт.


Смесь блеска и гранжа хорошо сработала в свитерах со взрывающимися звездами, надетых поверх узких джинсов, сшитых в технике пэчворк. Комбинезоны были сделаны из полосок блестящей ткани, которая также использовалась в пляжных платьях.


Но коллекции Хилфигера не хватало реальной глубины. Короткие платья, узкие брюки и головные уборы байкеров были представлены в изобилии, но в них не было той иронии и накала, которые можно наблюдать у Марка Джекобса или Карла Лагерфельда.


На этот раз было ощущение что Томми извлек что-то из своей души и превратил это в музыку моды.

показы · коллекции · Tommy Hilfiger · Сьюзи Менкес · Неделя моды в Нью-Йорке весна-лето 2015 ·